Formula D Pro – Rounds 5 and 6 – Texas Motor Speedway

This year’s Formula D Pro rounds 5 and 6 were held at Texas Motor Speedway. Due to
the pandemic, FD held each round in a single day. Round 5 on Halloween and round 6
on November 1st. This gave drivers and crews little time to turn their vehicles around
for races making the competition more challenging. Round 5 was won by Ryan Tuerck,
2nd went to Chris Forsberg and 3rd to Vaughn Gittin JR. This was the first podium with
all Drift Alliance racers. In round 6 Forsberg and Gittin repeated podiums taking 1st and
2nd respectively. Chelsea DeNofa rounded out the top 3 at 3rd place. Tuerck was
knocked out in the top 16 due to vehicle damage in round 6. For more information go to

Photos by Brandon Johnston

Image Gallery

Latest articles

Related articles